Changing message validity

When you send a message and the network is unable to reach the handset they will retain the message and re-attempt delivery. The length of time they will do this for is referred to as the message validity.

Generally the networks will keep trying for up to 72 hours, but this is at their discretion and is dependant on network conditions at the time.

If your messages are time sensitive, appointment or job booking for example, then you may want to request the networks retry for a shorter period of time.

You can do this from the sending settings menu.

 

All you need to do is change the selection button to the 2nd option and then set the retry time in hours. It can’t be set to fractions of an hour and can’t be more than 72 hours.

Remember to click the save changes button.